Flea market finds

Well after going to a large outdoor/indoor flea over the weekend, I began to realize a large majority of my books come from flea markets, discount stores, or library sales.I rarely purchase a book when it first comes out in hardback or paperback.  Honestly I have no problem buying books that are used but in good condition. Especially if they are cheap, haha. I would say a large majority of writers, are constant readers and surround themselves with books. Personally I love get lost in a fictional world. It gives you a sense and feeling  of exploration without ever leaving your home. Maybe that is why books have been around so long as a medium of entertainment.  Despite the fact that the availability and delivery of the medium has changed, as technology progresses.

Below are some of the purchases I made Saturday.

flea market findsflea market finds 2

Has anyone else picked up good books from flea markets? Library Sales? Discount stores? Comment below if you have. I will admit to a healthy curiosity, to see if anyone does the same.

Leave a Reply

