Six Sentence Stories #9

Hiding in a forest, I waited for my target from a tree top blending in with the leaves. Considering I was paid almost double my standard fee, I knew better than to make a mistake. I was told my target would be dressed in a dark purple tunic, with a piece of dyed red leather over his right shoulder. They gave me a brief description of his appearance but refused to tell me his name. It made little difference to me, as they as I got paid. Voices carried on the wind, alerted me that the small hunting party that contained my target was close.

Leave a Reply

