Concluding July

9th doctor grinning idea

I could say July has been unproductive but that would be a lie. Honestly between the Cherished Blogfest this past weekend, getting my room repainted, and concluding the writing of Rise (Seasons of Dragons and Death,) the month has been productive.

Usually in the beginning of each month I post my goals for the month under my Monthly Sum-ups and Goals for the month. For this month they were these:

  1. Look into making an author Facebook and Google plus account
  2. Finish and start editing Rise (Seasons of Dragons and Death)
  3. Redraw the map with more detail and insert it into the first draft
  4. Look into getting a cover made for it
  5. Make a final synopsis, and a query letter for publishers
  6. Create an email list
  7. Get to 15000 words in Anarchy
  8. Reach 100 followers on here
  9. Reach 500 to 750 followers on Twitter

While I may not have got all my goals accomplished, I feel content with how much I have managed to get down in thirty days.  Of course getting my room painted and remodeled some took up more time than I expected caused some delay. Ah, the great joy of having to wait for paint to dry.

Top posts for the month:

  1. Cherished Blogfest: What is my cherished object?
  2. cherished-blogfest-second-round-of-treasured-objects
  3. Someone bring me some inspiration and some coffee, please
  4. Creative Resurgence
  5. Cherished Blogfest: Final day of cherished objects

Some slight news, I now do posts at Graphic policy as well. I cover comics books, and science and fantasy shows. Hopefully next month will be just as productive.

Leave a Reply

