Six Sentence Stories #10

Silently I watched the stars from the first window of my cockpit, on my ship. It was a humbling a beautiful sight, from the comfort of my chair. I knew I should name my ship, but had yet to decide on a name. Given what I did for a living, as an explorer of this giant cosmos, maybe I could call it The Columbus. From where i sat the name among the stars it seemed fitting name. Space had replaced the sea, as a place where you could travel the worlds that had yet to be seen.

Leave a Reply

