A brief update

While I have started editing since I wanted to work on the map of Talora, the world Rise (Seasons of Dragons and Death) takes in. It may have taken me a little longer to evolve the map, so to speak. It has allowed me to develop the land and its geography as I picture it in my head. While the map may not be as detailed as it should be, I figured I should reveal at least the general shape and borders of Talora. I will add more details in the coming days and update again.Talora map

4 thoughts on “A brief update

  1. Maps seem to be an essential element in fantasy fiction. Did anyone use maps before Tolkien, I wonder? But they do help a reader visualize the landscape the author has created. Don’t be afraid to change the map if that’s what your characters tell you….(smile) Cinda

    Like

Leave a Reply

