Six Sentence Stories #12

Silently,  I walked across the wasteland that my world had become. Broken and ransacked buildings, and rusted  cars filled with skeletons were all I ever seem to find. Nature had reclaimed some of the world, as trees sprouted up acting as natural supports for some of the ruined buildings. That was all I ever seemed to find for life, yet part of me hoped there were other survivors somewhere. Trying to break the silence I whistled some as I walked up a set of stairs. Hopefully the noise would draw something or someone out of hiding.

2 thoughts on “Six Sentence Stories #12

Leave a Reply

