Six Sentence Stories #14

They told me life in service to the crown and sword, was a life of honor. Part of that was true, even if it was an exaggerated truth. In my years I have served as a guardian, a soldier, and an executioner. I saw honor in being a guardian to the crown, and noble families, there was even some honor in being soldier. However if there was honor in being an executioner, I failed to see it. Even I mainly killed criminals, I saw no honor in killing a man who had served the crown loyally until he failed only once.

Leave a Reply

