Six Sentence Stories #16

Watching the city from the rooftops, I waited for sounds of distress. The city had been quite over the past few days, which meant something big was coming. In my years of watching over and protecting my city, I had learned one thing. Villains rarely ever take a break from crime or planning crimes. Even the few friends I had in blue had revealed to me whispers, that a few villains have organized for some reason. Hopefully, they were not plotting my demise for stopping so many of them over the years.

5 thoughts on “Six Sentence Stories #16

  1. Love your six sentence stories. A flash fiction challenge I haven’t tried, but will soon. 🙂
    Thanks for joining the WEP Flash Fiction Challenge, Spectacular Settings, looking forward to reading more of your work and getting to know you! Welcome!

    Like

  2. Hello Christopher! Lovely to meet you. Also love the challenge of flash fiction. I enjoyed the tension in your story and am left wondering what will happen next.

    I echo Yolanda. Welcome aboard the WEP challenge. We have a lot of fun and learn from each other. All in the melting pot from published authors to newbies. Can’t wait to see what you come up with. You are allowed 1,000 words for our challenge but of course you don’t have to write to that exactly, can be under or a little over.

    Denise 🙂

    Like

    • Hello Denise. Nice to meet you well. Thanks. I may be a little under since the piece I have in mind can go in a lot of directions, depending on the audience I want for it. Of course given the idea I’m thinking on I could combine various mythologies and folklore, from all around the world. Maybe even stuff not of his world, since that would fit wonderfully into the story.

      Chris 🙂

      Like

  3. Pingback: August’s ends | Strange new worlds

Leave a Reply

