Six Sentence Stories #19

I watched as my comrades fell, before the Gigour. A monster that combined the body of a scorpion and a dragon. I’m not sure what I found more fearsome, its mighty wide pincers or the flame that was blasted out between them. With my spear at the ready I waited, ready to be thrown when I got the opening. I knew I would lose the spear, but given that the shaft was filled with small bundles of explosive powder it was the easiest way to kill this thing.  As it opened its maw, to burn down my comrades, I released my spear with a mighty throw.

Leave a Reply

