Six Sentence Stories #21

Space is a lonely place for a machine, and even a lonelier place for a man. I once had a crew and a ship at my command. Now I have a smaller ship and only a barely functioning AI that helped me pilot my ship. If the next job payed any better, I could salvage a few pieces for some cheap upgrades. Silently I plotted my course past the point in space nicknamed The Graveyard.The  silver of the ships reflected off the wide lights of my ship, as I carefully passed a ship that had a large hole in the hull ignoring the growing strange sensation I had.

Leave a Reply

