Wednesday update

Okay, so I have few things to tell for this midweek update. Mostly good news, some related to writing, and one that is personal.

  1. Well, my WEP contests has received a lot of positive feedback which I love. Even the few negative comments have helped me learn a few things.
  2. I have finished the Map of Talora, which is the setting of Rise (seasons of dragons and death).  Which I can add into my novel, before sending it out to publishing.
  3. Rise is about twenty five percent done with editing, the first draft. Hopefully I can finish it by the end of the month, before looking for beta readers.
  4. I had an interview Monday for a local bowling alley. Got the call today that I got the job. Had my first day today, getting some training and the lay of the land, so to speak.
3 thoughts on “Wednesday update

  1. Hi Christopher,
    Congratulations on the job!
    So glad you found the WEP experience positive. A few suggestion to improve the writing is a good thing. I learned so much after my very first critique when I joined back in 2012. I never see my own errors. As writers we know what it’s suppose to say, and our brains just gloss over it all.
    Just keep writing, it’s all good!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: August’s ends | Strange new worlds

Leave a Reply

