Revitalizing Break

In my last post I mentioned I felt an approaching burnout. To prevent that from happening, I decided to take a break for a week. Take the time to relax a little before stress could kill the creative muse, so to speak. While I managed to write some when I was relaxed. Including one really bizarre phoenix metaphor I still don’t understand why it came to me.

Yet despite that I feel oddly recharged from a creative perspective. A little scatterbrained sometimes but it is strangley productive. While my main focus is still my post-apocalyptic sci-fi short story, and my fantasy inspired noir short story.   In addition to those two things, I have managed to make three outlines. One for the upcoming WEP contest for next month, and two for more things a little more large in scope.

 

Leave a Reply

