Random Musings #5.6

Previous entries: Random Musings #5, Random Musings # 5.1, Random Musings #5.2Random Musings #5.3Random Musings #5.4Random Musings #5.5


Someone shook me till I woke up. To my slight annoyance, I saw Gibil had been sent to wake me.

With a yawn, I asked, “What is it now,” resisting an urge to punch him and go back to sleep.

Gibil rolled his eyes some before responding, “We leave for the mission in a few hours. Need you awake, prepped and ready to go in two. They both have some final words to say before we leave anyway,” letting me go. Taking a few steps backward, “Maybe shower and eat too,” before leaving my sight.

Forcing myself out of bed with a groan I staggered forward. Wishing Gibil had at least brought me some coffee before waking me up. Taking slow steps towards the bathroom for a quick and hopefully awakening shower.

Turning off the water, I managed to dry and dress with a slight bounce in my step. Feeling awakened as I walked out of my room. Dressed in black and gold mission clothes. Placing the two custom made augmentation bracelets on my wrists as I walked to the kitchen.

Where the smell of burnt coffee and chicken greeted me. Those not going on the mission were cooking. As everyone else sat around the oblong table in silence. Dressed in the same black and gold clothing I was. Just tailored to their own powers. Finding an empty seat between Borelis and Pierce I sat down. Receiving a slight acknowledgment from the room with nods. Everyone in the mental preparation stage, like I, soon would be.

After eating those going on the mission were led by Chronos and Minerva to the main chamber before the exit door Both of them giving glances over all us. Their gazes more sullen than inspecting.

Minerva said “As we go forth into the night recall all that has been taught to you. Do not relay on your instincts to be the heroes your parents were. We fight as a group if we want to survive to fight another day. Check your gear before we leave. Remember we are rebels, not heroes,” shouting that last part as she beat her hand against the air three times. Trying to inspire us before the mission fully began.

 

4 thoughts on “Random Musings #5.6

  1. Pingback: Random Musings #5.7 |

  2. Pingback: Random Musings #5.8 |

  3. Pingback: Random Musings #5.9 |

  4. Pingback: Random Musings #5.10 |

Leave a Reply

